Birthday favorites

We don’t take the day off of school for my birthday, but I did decide to change our scenery for part of the day. I took the girls to a cute little coffee/tea shop with a few of our school books.

blog31

On my kids’ birthdays, we “interview” them and ask them about their favorite things. It’s fun to see how it changes from year to year. Since it happens to be my birthday, I thought I would do it too!

  1. What is your favorite color? Purple
  2. What is your favorite toy? Hmmmm… Probably the food processor
  3. What is your favorite fruit? Grapes
  4. What is your favorite tv show? Old shows like “I Love Lucy” and “The Brady Bunch”
  5. What is your favorite thing to eat for lunch? Veggies on top of greens with beans
  6. What is your favorite outfit? Probably my puffy vest. It’s cute and WARM.
  7. What is your favorite game? Ticket to Ride – very good for my logical brain
  8. What is your favorite snack? Apples or grapes and nuts
  9. What is your favorite animal? Big dogs/Labs
  10. What is your favorite song? Right now it is Home Free’s version of “How Great Thou Art.”
  11. What is your favorite book? The Bible
  12. Who is your best friend? Sean and Audra
  13. What is your favorite vacation spot? North Carolina mountains or Disney
  14. What is your favorite thing to do outside? Run and garden
  15. What is your favorite drink? Tea
  16. What is your favorite holiday? Christmas and my birthday
  17. What do you like to take to bed with you at night? This is obviously a kid question so I’ll say warm socks.
  18. What is your favorite dessert? So Delicious Salted Caramel Cashew milk “ice cream”
  19. What is your favorite thing to eat for supper? Veggie tacos
  20. What do you want to be when you grow up? Can I change that to where? Heaven!
Leave a Reply

