A Day in the Life…

It’s been a while since I have done one of these, but I think they are fun. I happen to love Mondays, for many reasons, but it’s one of the few days where we are generally home ALL day! So, here’s my Monday!

Early morning routine – Bible reading, workout (Run on the treadmill, planks, pull-ups, and chin-ups (still assisted with a band)), and shower

8 am – Start school and breakfast, but on Mondays the girls have an online class from 8-9:30, so I have extra time to get some chores done. 🙂

9:30-11:30 – School work with the girls – This is when most of the direct 1:1 teaching happens. Bible, math, science, read alouds, etc… We’re working on decimals in math and Chemistry for young learners for Science. We’re doing lots of experiments and learning about the periodic table. So fun for this science/math Mama. Snack time for the girlies too! I prefer to have a snack in the afternoon.

blog26.jpg

 

11:30-1:00 – Girls work independently. I have a online meeting with a few other health & wellness professionals.

1:00-1:30 – Lunch – big bunch of roasted veggies and beans on top of a bed of greens. Super simple!

1:30 – The girls finish up school work. Mondays are an extra long school day because of their online class in the morning, but they love it, so it’s OK. 🙂 I grade their math and make sure I have their schoolwork ready for Tuesday. I work on making sure I have things finalized for an online A&P class that I teach to 7th-9th graders and finalize things for a “Getting the Toxins out of your Home and Body” event. Snack time for Mama!

blog24.jpg

4:00 – Health coaching client session

4:30 – Grade A&P homework assignments

6:00 – Fix and eat dinner – Veggie chili! Yum! This is one of my favorite times of day. We try really hard to eat dinner together every night – no phones or devices allowed at the dinner table. This means that if you try to contact me from usually 6:00-7:30, I do not respond. I grew up this way and personally think it’s wonderful. If someone has an emergency and really NEEEEEEEDS to get in contact with you, they will call more than once and you will know you need to answer the phone. I do NOT need to be available 24/7 to EVERYONE. I will get off of that soap box now. 🙂

7:30 – “Get the Toxins out of your home” Facebook event

8:00 – Relax/family time! Evening snack time too! Frozen bananas plus nut butter and some dark chocolate. Yum.

9:30 or 10:00 – Head to bed! I honestly don’t remember exactly when I headed to bed on Monday, but it’s usually about that time. I am a VERY routine person.

Are you a routine person? Do you homeschool? What does your schedule look like? Our homeschool schedule varies greatly from day to day because of online classes, a writing class 35 minutes away on Tuesdays, piano lessons Thursday mornings, and co-op 30 minutes away on Thursday afternoons.

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

