Some of my favorite things

Hello! It’s January. It’s cold and dreary outside. The kids (and adults) might be feeling a little cooped up. Let’s focus on something positive.

“These are a few of my favorite things.”

My journaling Bible. I love being able to ponder and think about what God’s word is telling me and writing or drawing about it. I am NOT an artist though!

blog19.jpg

Singing with my family.

Podcasts. We spend a good bit of time in the car driving from various church, homeschool, and extra-curricular activities. We LOVE music, but I also enjoy listening to Tim Hawkins (hilarious), Focus on the Family, The Runner’s World Show, and The Plant Trainer’s Podcast.

LuLaRoe. Seriously. I have a friend who sells it, and I have scored some very cute skirts and shirts and the leggings are so warm and comfy. I even wear them on outside, cold runs as an underlayer.

Miss Spunky started horse riding lessons. I think we may be in trouble. She’s in love. She has always loved horses. We sometimes ride on vacation. We’re not experienced at all, but it’s wonderful when they find something that they really enjoy.

blog20.jpg
“Mom, when do we get to do it again? Tomorrow?”

I am just finishing leading a 10-day sugar detox (reset) with a great group of ladies. As they move forward, I shared some of my favorite (or my kids’ favorites) refined-sugar free options with them. Aldi’s organic marinara (only 4 grams of sugar – other brands have 10 or more), Aldi’s ketchup (no HFCS), Webber Bbq sauce (still high in sugar so use sparingly but no HFCS), dates, coconut sugar (my preferred baking sugar – glycemic index of around 30 compared to regular sugar of about 60), unsweetened applesauce, Van’s GF crackers, and Aldi’s quinoa pasta.

blog18.jpg

What are a few of your favorite things?

 

 

Leave a Reply

