Heat & Meal Plan – 6-12-16

The summer heat is here! It has been in the 90’s here for the past few days. I love the summer heat. And my kids are loving the pool, of course!

20160611_163252.jpg
Drying off after an afternoon in the pool

I’m really craving cool, refreshing meals. However, I do love soup. I have never tried gazpacho before, but I think I’m going to give it a whirl this week!

On the meal plan this week –

Sunday – Egg & veggie wraps

Monday – Gazpacho  (add beans?) veggies, hummus

Tuesday – Baked potato bar with Southern Skillet Black eyed peas, salad

Wednesday – Thai Peanut Chickpea salad tacos

Thursday – Bean burgers, grilled potatoes, coleslaw

Friday – Out for event

Saturday – Wing it – I’m feeling rather uninspired in the kitchen – maybe because I would rather be outside! 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

