Happy Mother’s Day – Meal Plan 5/8/16

Happy Mother’s Day! We have spent the weekend planting vegetables, celebrating with a Mama-to-be, and just enjoying each other! In all of your Mother’s Day celebrations, please take a moment to be considerate and prayerful of those dealing with infertility. I have several friends who have dealt with this, and Mother’s Day can be a rough day for them.

I am thankful that I get to be their Mama!

20160508_132523.jpg

The Asian/Indian dishes we tried last week were good!  My family said they wouldn’t want to have it all the time, but I think I found some possibilities for my class! I’m going to try a few more this week.

On to the meal plan:

Sunday – Out

Monday – Minestrone – (I know it’s Spring, but it’s supposed to be rainy)

Tuesday – Bean burgers, veggies, etc… – Picnic style for soccer game

Wednesday – Chickpea and vegetable curry 

Thursday –Black bean tacos 

Friday – A gluten-free version of this Speedy Veggie Noodle Bowl – Add in some scrambled eggs kind of like a fried rice

Saturday – Individual homemade pizzas

What’s on your meal plan for the week?  How was your Mother’s Day?

Leave a Reply

