Date Night and Meal Plan – 3-20-16

The girls went to spend the weekend with Grandma and Grandpa so I had Hunky Husband all to myself. The girls really look forward to spending time with their grandparents and cousins. I miss them like crazy, but I LOVE being able to spend some 1 on 1 time with my husband!

Last night we went to the Pottery Place. He is way more creative than I am, but I painted a gift for someone. I hope it turns out! We went out to dinner (rare!) and did a little shopping. Why is it that when the girls aren’t with me, I see tons of things that I think they would like?

Soccer season has started so things are going to be busier than usual. This means more quick meals or crock-pot dishes! I’m so thankful that I get to enjoy these times with my kiddos!

Sunday – Butternut squash soup

Monday – Southwestern Black Eyed Peas, salad

Tuesday – Stuffed peppers (crock-pot), roasted sweet potatoes

Wednesday – Spaghetti squash, Italian bean balls, cauliflower alfredo

Thursday – Bean tacos

Friday – Veggie omelets, fruit

Saturday – Baked potato bar, salad

When’s the last time you dated your spouse? 🙂

Leave a Reply

