Broccoli Slaw and Meal Plan – 3/6/16

We spent a good part of the day in the car yesterday traveling to and from my Papaw’s 80th birthday party. I did not take ANY pictures. What is wrong with me? But best of all I think Papaw enjoyed himself and it was nice to see some family that I hadn’t seen in a long time.

I made this broccoli slaw to take along and was asked for the recipe. So, I thought I would share it with you too!

Broccoli Slaw

12 oz. broccoli slaw mix

1 cup shredded brussel sprouts, steamed

1 T. dijon mustard

1 T. maple syrup

3 T. apple cider vinegar

3 T. EVOO

Steam brussel sprouts. Cool. Whisk together the mustard, maple syrup, apple cider vinegar, and EVOO. Add dressing to broccoli slaw mix and brussel sprouts. Add salt & pepper to taste. Refrigerate overnight or for at least 6 hours.

The menu for this week:

Sunday: Veggie Chili

Monday: Individual pizzas on this crust

Tuesday: Coconut Vegetable Curry – Will add some chickpeas for protein. Wish me luck. I’m experimenting for a class I teach. This is a new one and will “expand” my family’s taste buds.  🙂

Wednesday: Big salads and baked potato bar (topping selection: baked beans, cottage cheese, shredded cheddar, butter)

Thursday: Nachos (using leftover chili)

Friday: Bean tacos

Saturday: Butternut squash soup

What’s on your menu this week? Are you good about taking pictures?

 

One thought on “Broccoli Slaw and Meal Plan – 3/6/16

Leave a Reply

