Happy Friday!

It’s been a fun, busy week! I’m linking up with Angela for another High Five Friday.

We still had a regular homeschool day on Monday, but joined friends for roller skating in the afternoon! I had full intentions of skating more than I did, but I was enjoying talking to my friends while the girls skated with theirs!

20160215_151246.jpg

We have started a ladies’ Bible study via conference call. I have done Bible studies over the phone before, but not in a larger group. I think the set-up is going well, and I am really benefiting from the study on “Seasoning Your Words.”  I’m working on not being so critical and asking myself, “Is this really necessary?” before I speak. Let’s just say my youngest gets her lack of tact from her Mama.

blogpic28

This weather is amazing! It’s supposed to be in the 60s today and tomorrow! It’s REALLY windy today, but tomorrow is supposed to be better. I know it’s too early, but I’m itching to get my hands in the dirt!

I have been slowly detoxifying our lives by finding replacements for cleaning products, skin care, etc… So, I got this makeup for my birthday. I love it!

20160216_145724.jpg

I had another Facebook event this week. I covered “Real Food in a Processed World” giving some real food swap ideas. I love teaching, but I really love working one-on-one with clients. It’s such a blessing to see people feeling better. I had one person tell me she hadn’t had a fibromyalgia flare-up in weeks. Woohoo!

NOTE: I like doing these High Five Fridays because it makes me concentrate on the things that went well this week. However, I don’t want it to be discouragement to readers who may think my life is always sunshine and roses. Let’s keep it real.

  • Winter is hard for me.  March and April are usually the worst because I always think it’s going to be warm, but, you think I would know by now, it’s NOT.
  • My kids and husband don’t always like the new recipes I try.
  • My school room pretty much looks like a tornado at the moment.
  • I could go on, but today’s post is supposed to be about the positive things! 🙂

Have you ever done a Bible study via conference call? Are you getting excited about gardening?

One thought on “Happy Friday!

Leave a Reply

