Menu Planning – 1-3-16

Happy New Year! I hope you have thoroughly enjoyed some down time with your family over the past few weeks. I know I have!

20160102_114525.jpg
Painting Canvas
20160102_134415.jpg
The finished product

I am a huge believer that meal planning is essential in helping you reach your health and wellness goals. It doesn’t have to be gourmet and you don’t have to spend hours on Pinterest. I try to make 1 new recipe per week, but as the kids get older and life gets busier… I fall back on old stand-by’s, but I still have to plan it out, so I can grocery shop accordingly. I don’t want to spend extra time at the grocery store and I certainly don’t want to waste money!  I generally don’t plan out the side dishes either… I just keep a good selection of veggies in the freezer and raw veggies/fruits in the fridge.

Sunday – It’s Little Lady’s 9th birthday! Her birthday requests – Black Bean burgers, coleslaw, snap peas, homemade mac-n-cheese and bean brownies. She has had this menu planned out for months.

Monday –  Veggie chili

Tuesday – “Refried” beans tacos

Wednesday – Cauliflower roasted red pepper soup and chick pea salad

Thursday – Homemade pizzas with individual toppings (no cheese for me) – including vegan pesto – YUM.

Friday – Stuffed peppers, roasted potatoes, veggies

Saturday – Broccoli artichoke casserole, leftover chickpea salad

What’s on your menu for the New Year? What is the hardest part of meal planning for you?

One thought on “Menu Planning – 1-3-16

Leave a Reply

