Happy Holidays & Meal Plan

We have had a fun-filled several days! I am so blessed!

20151225_151840-1.jpg
My favorites. 🙂

On Tuesday, just my sisters and I went out to lunch and to an awesome holiday symphony. My middle sister lives about 18 hours away from me. I think my youngest sister would agree that it was soooo good to be with her several times this past week.

blogpic30

Miss Spunky said she was going to “set the mood,” by playing some Christmas songs.

20151225_131923.jpg

Because we were gone on Christmas day, we celebrated Christmas at home Saturday. I always make snow man pancakes for breakfast and then we spend the rest of the day playing and relaxing!

20151226_140852.jpg
Our family likes strategy games. This is new, New York 1901. There’s going to be a bit of a learning curve with this one!

On to the meal plan for this week:

Sunday – Leftovers

Monday – Butternut squash soup

Tuesday – A modified version of this Spanish Hash and fresh fruit

Wednesday – Homemade pizzas – everyone chooses their own toppings – veggies and cashew “cheeze” for me

Thursday –  Veggie chili and snacks/appetizer food for NYE –Vegan stuffed mushrooms and

Friday – Southern black eyed pea skillet, salad, roasted potatoes

Saturday – Out for Little Lady’s 9th birthday

How was your Christmas? Does your family enjoy playing games?

Leave a Reply

