Amanda’s Tomato Cream Sauce (Dairy free)

I love creating recipes. Unfortunately, I’m a “little bit of this, little bit of that,” kind of a cook. So, I’m excited that I actually measured and wrote this one down. I may or may not have used my finger to clean the food processor after I was finished.

20151120_181239

Amanda’s dairy free tomato cream sauce

½ cup raw cashews

1 – 15 oz. can diced tomatoes

1 T. nutritional yeast

1 tsp. garlic powder

1 tsp. dried basil

¼ tsp. sea salt

Soak cashews for 2 hours. Drain. Add everything to food processor and blend well. Pour over spaghetti squash and mix well in a pot. Heat over low heat until warm.

Are you a strict recipe follower?

One thought on “Amanda’s Tomato Cream Sauce (Dairy free)

Leave a Reply

