Last week and Meal Planning

Do you ever wonder, “Where did the time go?”  Little lady is enjoying her last few soccer games of the season. She even had surprise spectators at Saturday’s game. Grandma and Grandpa drove 2 hours to be at her game. They are SUPER.

I’m enjoying all sorts of new opportunities with my coaching business. I had face to face consultations Monday afternoon and taught the “Type 2 Diabetes – Now What?” class on Saturday morning. I am still doing most of my coaching by phone on most Monday, Tuesday, and Wednesday afternoons, but feel it is important to get out into the community as well.

I will be spending a little more time in the kitchen this week putting up a bunch of peppers from a friend’s garden. I was able to get my garden tilled and put to “rest” for the winter a few weeks ago. So, on the menu for this week –

Sunday – Bean tacos

Monday – Stuffed peppers from the Fresh Fix Fall Recipe Guide

Tuesday – Leftovers – Dad’s in charge – I’m leading a Food Allergy Support Group

Wednesday – My favorite veggie chili (recipe tomorrow)

Thursday –  Veggie omelets, fruit

Friday – Company – Not sure but probably Black Bean burgers, coleslaw (recipe soon), roasted potatoes, and ???

Saturday – Leftover veggie chili repurposed as nachos

What’s on your menu?

Leave a Reply

