High Five Friday – 10-23-15

I’m linking up with Happy Fit Mama to share the highlights from my week.

My husband’s new shirt. Perfect… stop waiting for happiness and find the joy in the situation you are in.

blogpic26

Singing! I co-teach a choir class for 1st – 5th graders at our homeschool co-op. We recently sang at a local nursing home. What a wonderful experience!

Avocado. I can’t believe I used to “yuck” avocado. I used to be fearful of even the good fats, which may have been part of my reasoning. Now that I am no longer afraid of good fats, this one is my favorite. It’s good in so many things, guacamole, by itself with a little sea salt, as a substitute for butter, on pasta, or as pudding or ice cream.

Shaklee! I’m loving everything I’ve tried so far! The window cleaner works amazingly well especially to clean kids’ handprints and doggie nose smudges. I feel great on the supplements!  One of the other great things is being ableto work with other awesome health coaches.

20151023_064858

Little moments. My daughters are growing up so fast. I know it sounds cliche but it’s so true. My nephew is a SENIOR in high school. A sneak peak of his senior pictures was posted the other day, and I got a little teary eyed. I still remember singing “Home, home on the range” in a really silly voice with him on my lap as a toddler laughing those great big belly laughs and now he has turned into a wonderful young man. It’s so bittersweet. So, I’m trying to appreciate all of those little moments.

Fall2015.2
“Look Mom! I found a toad!”

What are you high-fiving this week?

Leave a Reply

